sun and beach.jpg

陽光與大海——英格蘭西南部

住宅項目

“在一個相對不常見的多石海灘上,有一塊巨大的岩石突出在海面上。攀登後,從一個鋸齒狀的立足點上升到另一個,到達一個天然的架子,一個人可以在那裡伸展,向下凝視漲潮和落下的潮汐,或越過海灣,帆在那裡發光,然後陰影,然後是光,因為它們在地平線附近很遠。太陽已經燒毀了這些岩石,潮汐的巨大連續漲落使巨石破碎,重擊它們,把它們磨成沙灘上光滑的被太陽燙傷的石頭,當人們走過它們時,這些石頭在腳下發出嘎嘎聲和移動。一種平靜的感覺,地殼逐漸變化的緩慢必然性向我襲來;一種熾熱的愛,不是來自神,而是一種純粹的、不間斷的感覺,即無名的岩石、無名的波浪、無名的參差不齊的草,都是通過觀察它們的人的意識瞬間定義的.隨著太陽燃燒成岩石和肉體,風吹亂草和頭髮,人們意識到盲目的巨大無意識的非個人和中性力量將持續存在,並且解釋它們的脆弱,奇蹟般地編織的有機體賦予它們意義,會移動一點,然後搖搖欲墜,失敗,最後分解成無名的[原文如此]土壤,無聲,無臉,沒有身份。

從這次經歷中,我變得完整而乾淨,被太陽咬到骨頭,被冰冷的鹽水洗滌乾淨,乾燥並漂白成來自居住在原始事物中的光滑寧靜。

也從這種經驗中,產生了一種信仰,將帶回一個充滿小情慾和欺騙性小事的人類世界。一種信仰,也許像孩子一樣天真,從大自然的無限簡單中誕生。這是一種感覺,無論他人的想法或行為如何,生活中都有一種獨特的正義和美麗,可以在開放、風和陽光下與相信相同基本原則的人類分享。”


——西爾維婭·普拉斯

Cura Design 擁有超過 15 年的經驗,為令人驚嘆的景觀和鄉村的住宅項目設計和獲得規劃批准,包括指定的 AONB、保護區和受保護的建築物。以下是精選的當前和已完成的住宅項目。單擊圖像以獲取有關給定項目的更多圖紙和視頻。

biophilic house

Green Roof aligns with hill

Dark Sky Area

Air Source 
Heat Pump

Quontock 國家公園住宅的翻新和擴建(施工前)

 

Cura Design 最近獲得了翻新和擴建位於薩默塞特郡一個小型地產上的維多利亞狩獵小屋的規劃許可。該項目位於 Quontock 國家公園 AONB 的邊緣,是歐洲第一個在 2011 年獲得國際黑暗天空保護區指定的地區。

 

該項目的獨特之處在於,其中一個客戶是熱建築織物專家,另一個是具有結構工程知識的認證電工。該項目部分是自建的,包括大量定制的熱細節以及計劃中的空氣源熱泵。 MVHR 系統、集成太陽能光伏膜屋頂和大型隱私玻璃天窗。

Colour of leaves of trees blends 
with natural corten steel roof

biophilic house Dartmoor

達特穆爾國家公園的置換住宅(施工前)

 

Cura Design 最近獲得了在達特穆爾國家公園更換住宅的規劃許可。該場地以前是一個馬術中心,在公園美麗的場地上設有馬厩、室內騎馬場和各種附屬建築。該項目的特點是一個耐候鋼屋頂,它將慢慢獲得與林地和垂直落葉松雨幕覆層融合的銅綠。可持續性特徵包括在物業上運行的水源熱泵和接近被動房屋標準的創新織物第一包層系統,包括 MVHR 系統。

Vertical larch strips
age naturally

Water Source 
Heat Pump

PV Panels and Battery

PV Panels and Battery

Sustainable house Topsham Devon

Rain Water
Harvesting

Topsham Devon 的新住宅(在建)

 

Cura Design 最近獲得了位於歷史名鎮 Topsham 保護區內的三居室新住宅的規劃許可。該項目採用傳統的磚砌外牆,與保護區保持一致。室內是現代風格的,有一個特色的懸掛樓梯,將客廳和廚房空間與廚房分開。該項目具有實質性的可持續性特徵,包括帶 MVHR 系統的空氣源熱泵、太陽能光伏和熱能、特斯拉電池、雨水收集和儲存以及地板、牆壁和天花板的織物優先隔熱技術。

Ground Source 
Heat Pump

Glazing provides feeling of outdoor courtyard

Listed biophilic house

翻新和擴建二級保護房屋德文

Cura 設計並獲得了規劃批准,對德文郡一座二級保護房屋進行了微妙的擴建。該設計在與市議會規劃委員會進行了長時間的討論和申請後達到了高潮,並在 Cura Design 在規劃委員會進行了介紹後獲得了批准。該設計由三個不同的元素組成:1. 翻新的小屋 2. 用玻璃屋頂圍住歷史悠久的庭院。 3. 翻新和擴建歷史附屬建築。

Super insulated

Natural
Ventilation

Biophilic Extension

Photo: Joakim Boren Photography

普利茅斯聯排別墅擴建

 

一個小的填充擴展在底層產生了一個瑜伽工作室,最重要的是在一個帶天窗的翻新樓梯下產生了一個兒童臥室。該項目包括一個隱藏式艙口,用於兒童臥室的通風。該項目獲得了地方和國家獎項,並被刊登在 Grand Designs 雜誌上。

Conservation Area

Cottage refurb Newton Ferrers

Green
Roof

Super insulated

海濱小屋的翻新和三層擴建 - 德文郡牛頓費勒斯

 

設計的很大一部分涉及以謹慎的方式維護和增強保護區內這座小屋的現有特色。該項目包括對物業背後的大量挖掘和結構考慮,以及施工期間難以進入的考慮。

 

小屋的翻新包括一個新的天然石板屋頂和門廊,以及與露台保持一致的新立面中的新木窗。

 

入口走廊 首先經過書房和遊戲室,然後經過翻新的麵包爐和家庭浴室,到達通往廚房的樓梯。廚房的座位可以俯瞰休息室和 Yealm 河的景色。廚房在島上休息區上方設有步入式天窗。這層樓包括兩間帶套間浴室和自動天窗的臥室,樓梯通向花園。

 

從廚房的樓梯通向屋頂上的私人工作室,帶露台的露台被綠色屋頂和花園環繞,可欣賞河流美景。 

Natural light increased for the existing kitchen and bedrooms

House

Double storey glazed atrium and extension at Gerrards Cross

Extension

Double Storey House Extension, Double Storey Garage Extension and Loft Conversion, Gerrards Cross, South Buckinghamshire

 

A double storey glazed atrium was created between the existing house and new double storey extension to allow light into the existing upper storey bedroom windows and ground floor kitchen. The masterbedroom area was located on the first floor and accessed via a glazed bridge.

 

The stair was extended into the the loft area to create additional office space.

 

The garage was demolished and enlarged to create a three car garage below and games room above.

top of page
sun and beach

Sun and sea - Southwest England

Residential Projects

"Various design works on a Grade II listed cottage. Cura Design have been moving the scheme through two Planning and Listed Building Applications Robert has brought some fresh and exciting ideas to the Grand Design scheme. He has a wealth of more contemporary design features that have complimented our historical conversion and extension project over the last 2 years"  -S. Vitali

"Innovative and agile in problem solving which led to my brief being delivered. Would highly recommend working with Robert Bedner and Cura." - C. Kane

Cura Design have over 15 years experience designing and gaining planning approvals for residential projects in stunning landscapes and countrysides including designated AONB, conservation areas and listed buildings. Below are a selection of current and completed residential projects. Click on the image for further drawings and videos on a given project.

biophilic house

Green Roof aligns with hill

Dark Sky Area

Air Source 
Heat Pump

Refurbishment and Extension to Home at the Quontock National Park (Pre Construction)

 

Cura Design recently gained planning permission for the refurbishment and extension of a Victorian hunting lodge on a small holding in Somerset. The project is located on the edge of the Quontock National Park AONB and was the first area in europe to recieve the international dark skies reserve designation in 2011.

 

Unique to the project is that one of the Clients is a thermal building fabric expert and the other is a Certified Electrician with structural engineering knowledge. The project is partially self build and includes a good deal of bespoke thermal detailing as well as planned air source heat pump. MVHR system, integrated solar pv membrane roof and a large privacy glass skylight.

Colour of leaves of trees blends 
with natural corten steel roof

biophilic house Dartmoor

Replacement Dwelling in Dartmoor National Park (Pre Construction)

 

Cura Design recently gained planning permission for a replacement dwelling on Dartmoor National Park. The site was previously an equestrian centre with stables, an indoor riding rink and varous outbuildings on a beautiful site in the Park. The project features a corten steel roof which will slowly gain a patina that blends with the woodland and vertical larch rainscreen cladding. Sustainability features include a water source heat pump that runs on a stream on the property and an innovative fabric first cladding system that is close to passivehaus standard including an MVHR system.

Vertical larch strips
age naturally

Water Source 
Heat Pump

PV Panels and Battery

PV Panels and Battery

Sustainable house Topsham Devon

Rain Water
Harvesting

New Dwelling in Topsham Devon (In Construction)

 

Cura Design recently gained planning permission for a new three bedroom house located in the historical town of Topsham in a conservation area. The project has a traditional brick exterior in keeping with the conservation area. The interior is contemporary with a feature hanging staircase that will separate the living and ding spaces from the kitchen. The project has substantial sustainability features including air source heat pump with MVHR system, solar pv and thermal, tesla battery, rainwater harvesting and storage and fabric first insulation technologies in the floor, walls and ceiling.

Ground Source 
Heat Pump

Glazing provides feeling of outdoor courtyard

Listed biophilic house

Refurbishment and extension to Grade ll listed house Devon

Cura designed and gained planning approval for a subtle extension to a grade II listed house in Devon. The design culminated a long process of discussions and applications with Council Planning and was approved after a presentation was made by Cura Design at Planning Committee. The design consists of three distinct elements: 1. The refurbished cottage 2. Enclosing the historic courtyard with a glazed roof. 3. Refurbishing and extending the historic outbuilding.

Super insulated

Natural
Ventilation

Biophilic Extension

Photo: Joakim Boren Photography

Extension to Townhouse Plymouth - Winner Alan King Award 2009 and Winner Abercrombie Award for Best Minor Development 2011

 

A small infill extension producing a Yoga Studio at ground floor and childs bedroom above all under a refurbished stair with skylight. The project includes a feature hidden hatch for ventilation in the childs bedroom. The project received local and national awards and was featured in Grand Designs magazine.

Conservation Area

Cottage refurb Newton Ferrers

Green
Roof

Super insulated

Refurbishment and three storey extension to waterfront cottage - Newton Ferrers, Devon

 

A large part of the design involved maintaining and enhancing the existing features of this cottage in the conservation area in a discreet way. The project included substantial excavations and structural consideratons behind the property and difficult access considerations during construction.

 

The refurbishment of the cotttage includes a new natural slate roof and porch, and new timber period windows in a newly rendered facade in keeping with the terrace.

 

The entrance hallway  leads first past a study and games room and then past a refurbished bread oven and family bathroom to a stair that arrives at the kithen. Seating in the kitchen overlooks the lounge and the views over the river Yealm.The kitchen feaures a walk-on skylight above the island seating area.

 

Stairs from the kitchen lead to a private studio on the roof with a terrace surrounded by a green roof and garden with views over the river. 

Natural light increased for the existing kitchen and bedrooms

House

Double storey glazed atrium and extension at Gerrards Cross

Extension

Double Storey House Extension, Double Storey Garage Extension and Loft Conversion, Gerrards Cross, South Buckinghamshire

 

A double storey glazed atrium was created between the existing house and new double storey extension to allow light into the existing upper storey bedroom windows and ground floor kitchen. The masterbedroom area was located on the first floor and accessed via a glazed bridge.

 

The stair was extended into the the loft area to create additional office space.

 

The garage was demolished and enlarged to create a three car garage below and games room above.

bottom of page